The domain

4 hectares of woods and meadows, with a river and a swimming-pool, will invite you to peace, rest and reshaping, all welcome in this time when restlessness and stress are far too often part of our daily lives.

Here stones and plants intertwine. It is said that long ago a meteorite fell on Lance mountain, which overlooks the house, and that imposing boulders found refuge way down to the river. The ancient oak trees, the unity of the place lead us to believe the Celts used to devote themselves to their magic right here. It can still be felt in the various atmospheres of the place, in each flower growing here, every day of the year.

Being sensitive to such harmony we chose to treat our waste water with phytodepuration for the house and to equip the Glamping site with dry toilets. We wish to take care of Mother Nature as well as of you.

In spring yellow primroses make way for scented violets, then daffodils, lilacs, elderberry trees and wild orchids adorn the meadow with touches of colours and will invite you to lay down worries and preoccupations. When macrocosm and microcosm meet, meditation opens to peace of the heart, body and mind.

In spring and summer you may feel the call for blue: in the sky, the swimming pool, in the indigo of starry nights.

In autumn green respectfully draws back to give way to the leafy union of shades of red and ochre.

In winter the silverberrie’s Jasmine scent enchants December when viburnums and Christmas roses reign through the whole season.

As you can well imagine the domain is full of charm throughout the year. And if by any chance it is too cold to step outside, a massage near the fireplace will persuade you to savour timeless moments.

Le domaine

Ses 4 hectares vous inviteront à la quiétude, au repos, à une remise en forme bienvenue en ces temps où l’agitation et le stress font trop souvent partie du quotidien, entre bois, prairie, rivière et piscine.

Ici, le minéral épouse le végétal. On dit qu’une météorite, il y a fort longtemps, est tombée sur la montagne de la Lance, située au-dessus de la maison, et que d’imposantes roches sont venues trouver refuge jusque dans la rivière. Les chênes séculaires, l’unité de ce lieu laissent à penser que les celtes y cultivaient leur magie. Elle est toujours palpable dans les diverses ambiances de ce lieu, dans chaque fleur qui pousse, chaque jour de l’année.

Sensibles à cette harmonie, nous avons choisi de traiter nos eaux usées en phytoépuration pour la maison et d’équiper le glamping de toilettes sèches. Nous souhaitons prendre soin de Dame Nature autant que de vous.

Au printemps, au jaune des primevères se succèdent les violettes parfumées, puis jonquilles, lilas, sureaux, orchidées sauvages viennent orner la prairie de touches de couleurs et vous convieront à déposer tracas et préoccupations. Lorsque le macrocosme rencontre le microcosme, la méditation ouvre à la paix du cœur, du corps, de l’esprit.

À la belle saison, vous ressentirez probablement l’appel du bleu : du ciel, de la piscine, de l’indigo des nuits étoilées.

À l’automne, le vert se retire révérencieusement pour laisser place aux épousailles feuillues des rouges et des ocres.

En hiver, l’Éléagnus parfume de jasmin le mois de décembre alors que Viornes et Roses de Noël règnent tout l’hiver. Vous l’avez compris, quelle que soit la saison ce lieu garde son charme.

Et si d’aventure il faisait trop froid pour mettre le nez dehors, un massage près de la cheminée vous incitera à vous délecter d’instants hors du temps.